Are we there yet?

Every time I think I am just about ready to come to grips with my long-standing WIPs and work on knocking some of them out, something comes along to get in my way. In this case, New Knitty!

I already love the Decimal cardigan(we’ll see how much once I begin knitting it!), and the Shipwreck shawl. I had a previous attempt at the Pi shawl(which Shipwreck is based on), but something tells me this one will go easier on me. Only time will tell.

I do need to get a move on with some secret projects that I can’t reveal right now. And if you’ve been paying attention to my Ravelry project list you might notice a few items have disappeared; those are WIPs that I really don’t care to document enough to keep track of when I finish them. Hopefully I can get on the ball starting this year and keep better track of projects.

I’m pretty much settled in with my crafting area, though. I just got an idea from Chelsea where she has a new hutch for her crafting books/mags. I used to keep my books on a shelf in my bedroom but I’m thinking a real cabinet would go better in the living room. Thanks to my lovely new gigantocloset I can now keep my spinning and knitting goodies in there instead of in the bedroom. All I need is a few of those portable stick-up lights to see my way around and I’m good.

Alas, this will be a photo-less blog post. Just wanted you to know I’m still among the crafting. 🙂

I will, however, leave you with this dose of cute.

One comment on “Are we there yet?

  1. Cookie and Sneakers are just too cute! I’m glad you like the hutch idea. It seems to be working nicely. And the Shipwreck shawl is calling to me. I’m trying to resist… (I’m feeling rather weak though. Where are my needles…?)

Leave a Reply

