One Man's 'Trash' is Another Man's Treasure…

On Monday past, while picking up my kids from school, we noticed a little kitten lying in the grass in front of my apartment building. The kids ran over to her and she looked up at them, mewled and put her head back down. I thought, “No, no more cats but the one we have now, and certainly not a kitten!” Still she stayed on my mind once we got upstairs. I had the kids drop their schoolbags, got the carrier, and went back down there to retrieve her. She put up minimal fight, but we got her in there and took her upstairs. She was full of fleas. I tried giving her a bath with some flea and tick shampoo but I couldn’t get them all off. I’d neglected to pick up a comb, because I thought I had one of those already. We dried her off best we could, gave some food(which she inhaled) and water and kept her in the carrier, so Cookie wouldn’t lose her mind. In fact, if Cookie walked by the KITTEN hissed. Go figure.

001

I took her to the shelter yesterday and today she’s listed as ‘Curry’ on this website. If you’re looking for a cute little girl kitten and live in NYC or don’t mind traveling from a surrounding area, please go in and take a look at Curry. I noticed from the website, that Sneakers is no longer listed and I’m hoping it’s because someone took him in. I will have to write a letter requesting the specifics of his departure. In the meantime, we’re all hoping he found a good home.

If you’re wondering about the title, littlest Beanlet had named her “Trash”. I didn’t think about it at the time, but now I see, it works out perfectly, because she could turn out to be, someone’s Treasure.

One comment on “One Man's 'Trash' is Another Man's Treasure…

  1. Karen says:

    If only the man would allow a kitty. I want to snuggle with “Trash”.

Leave a Reply

