YAY!

In my previous post I talked about littlest Beanlet’s graduation dress and all the craziness that went with making it. I should point out that after that post I proceeded to stab myself a jillion more times with pins, forget to change thread colors, and accidentally cut the zipper pull off while trimming the zipper down. I think next time I’ll leave it the way it is at the top and trim from the bottom once it’s sewn in.

Also, do you remember her sweater I knit way back when? I never did get the zipper in, but then I hadn’t planned on using it with the dress. I had another little caplet/bolero to use with it but it got stained and I didn’t have time to wash it. So the sweater came in handy.

I wish I’d had the forethought to take away the juicebox but I was sort of in a hurry to get the shot. There is a flower pin hiding behind it, as you can see here:

Grajamashin Dress 001

I got this done with a day to spare!! Like the madwoman I am I committed to making Biggest Beanlet’s dress too. Started that yesterday after a major screw up. But details on that will have to wait til I recap!! Laters!!!

One comment on “YAY!

  1. That turned out so cute!!! I can’t wait to see how Biggest Beanlet’s dress turns out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

