Getting There…

That’s been me with the knitting and sewing, among other things.
Patchwork Belt
“Belt It!” from Pretty Little Patchwork
I made a belt for little one but it needs some fixing up. This belt is mine. I was able to correct my mistakes with this one at least. I’d much rather have a belt with a buckle and latch but I didn’t have the hardware for it so this was the next best thing.

I had a photo of me wearing the belt but, as luck would have it, my camera decided to conk out on me when I wanted to get the photos off the memory chip. Nothing in the house will read the chip except my printer, but that will only PRINT the photos and not let me move them to a flashdrive. The computer is back in the shop and doesn’t show any signs of coming home any time soon. Sigh. I swear something is killing my electronic devices and it ain’t me. Luckily, I didn’t dispose of the old camera(merely ‘gave’ it to hubby) so I could at least take a shot of the belt. Whew. More good luck, is that the camera is still under warranty so I’m going to see about getting it fixed.

In other ‘getting there’ news, I’ve seamed the Heather Hoodie Vest(did you think I forgot? πŸ˜‰ ) and am ready to do the final parts. I still am not sure if I will make it with what I have but I’ve decided to just be ready to dye more yarn if I need to. Upon inspection I noticed one front of the vest is way lighter than the rest of it. Oops. Can we say patchwork knitting? πŸ˜‰

Nothing new on the cooking horizon, as while making my belt I learned something rather disturbing. I had to lay the fabric out to fuse the interfacing to it and um.. my belt was longer than the ironing board! Not good. Gonna have to do something about that.

I had a brief flashing of wanting to knit/sew xmas gifts for family outside my home, and then realized I have way too many. Since I don’t want anyone to feel left out, well, I just said F it. πŸ˜‰ Maybe if I get started in January 2010, I’ll make it for Xmas huh?

I tried.
TTFN!

2 comments on “Getting There…

  1. Necia says:

    Girl at least your seams are straight. And you sure you not a wizard, that just doesn’t fare well with electronics? Lol.

  2. bezzie says:

    Haha! I love your philosophy! I thought I did OK only doing 3 gifts.

    Nice belt! Necia’s right–I wish my seams were that straight!

Leave a Reply

