The post that wasn't(and the one in its place)

I could bore you with the sordid tale of my laptop falling in the hole(TWICE!) and my camera pretending to be broken and me almost FedEx-ing it to BFE for nothing, but I won’t. Let’s just cut to the chase, shall we?

Between getting my system fixed and the camera working again, I bring you this!
All together now

The solid burgundy was done first.
Crochet Tam

I’d been wanting a nice, simple slouchy hat for the winter. I didn’t seem to find what I wanted in knitting, so I browsed crochet patterns and found one that worked well. Just wish I could remember where I found it. But here’s a similar one.

I had to rip the multi-colored one a few times because I forgot how many increase rounds I did before continuing on even and it kept getting too big. Way to record-keep Bean! Anyway, I got it finished and I’d like to make more of them. I had one going in the second pattern out of some handspun wool/silk from my stash but no matter how big a hook I use I’m not getting the drape I’m looking for. Methinks I need to use a different yarn. I’m also seriously considering making this next one a knit. I like the looks of this hat. Sigh, so many patterns, so little time.

I’ve been in the kitchen again too.

scratch biscuits
I got wind of these awesome biscuits from Yarngeek and had to try them out. The process was really quick and simple. That’s always a plus with me. As good as they are, though, I’m thinking I prefer buttermilk. So that’s next on the list one of these days.

That’s pretty much it for now, til next time!

TTFN

3 comments on “The post that wasn't(and the one in its place)

  1. I love the burgundy hat best on you. It really compliments your coloring. And I’m so glad the biscuits turned out for you. I love the heart shapes! If you find a good recipe for buttermilk biscuits, let me know. I’d love to give those a whirl.

  2. Chante says:

    I was just thinking of crocheting a hat today. Love the burgundy one.
    I love buttermilk biscuits too. Did you know that red velvet is a buttermilk cake? I made one for my birthday.

Leave a Reply

