Ooh Shame on Me…

It’s been almost a month since my last post. Bad Bean. I just really haven’t had much to say. Been busy reading and puzzling(mostly puzzling–what IS it about word search??). Still no decision on how to fix the cutting screw-up on the Simplicity 2660 dress. In fact I haven’t sewed ANYTHING since then. All sorts of craft ideas floating by me and I want to grab them all and get started. Shameful, isn’t it?

Right now the Bean household is well. We’re just going through Spring cleaning and rearranging. I also got a new tripod and finally an A/C adapter for my camera. If you’ve ever seen any of my spinning/dyeing videos(ladybean73 on youtube.com) what you might not know is that those were made not with a camcorder, but with my trusty Canon SX110IS. The batteries die fast when you’re doing video and I got tired of the rechargeables because they cause my camera to act up. I’d been looking around for an adapter to go with the camera and Canon’s site was always ‘out of stock’. I scored a deal for the same thing at a local camera shop and I’m a happy camper.

The tripod I used to have came with an old camcorder that has since bitten the dust. It also bit the dust sometime last year and ever since, it’s been a hassle getting good, shake-free shots. I got a Sunpak8001UT and I haven’t looked back. They even threw in a carrying case! How nice. It’s kind of on the big side but it’s sturdy for the price.

So, I’m looking forward to taking better photos of whatever I’m working on. Speaking of working on, I’ve got some WIPs I should be putting a dent in.. See ya later!

3 comments on “Ooh Shame on Me…

  1. Guro says:

    We’re allowed to play hooky on our own blogs. It’s perfectly fine, and if the excuse is spring cleaning then it’s even better.
    Has the puffin in your banner always been there? I hadn’t noticed until now… He’s cute!

  2. nashe says:

    Do you wear a small hand bag or carry a large tote and why?

    * What do you have in your purse right now that does NOT belong in there ?

    * What do you NEED to have in your purse?

    post your answers on your blog and tag some one else !

  3. nashe says:

    yes , and tag another …lets see how long the meme can live ! good fun …peace and love ….and your fleece is ready to be shipped off to you !

Leave a Reply

