A Walk in the Park… and Potholder FO

We had a lovely, warm Saturday yesterday and I thought I’d go out walking in Central Park with the kids. Everyone had a good time, playground-hopping and seeing nature, NYC-style. There will be plenty photos here, you are forewarned.

While getting our fill of playgrounds(there are more playgrounds in Central Park that I’d previously thought!), we did some more walking around and eventually found ourselves at the Jacqueline Kennedy Onassis Reservoir. And saw this goose, and some of his/her friends:
Duck Duck Duck.. GOOSE!

These Canadian Geese were pleasant enough to let me take pictures of them, even stopping briefly so I get a halfway decent shot. There were other birds further out in the water that I can’t identify and they would keep ducking down into the water when I lifted my camera up. The kids had a ball with me getting angry at the birds. I’m sure a few passersby thought it was funny, too.

See? They couldn’t stop laughing even while I tried to take a picture of THEM:
All together now!

That’s ok. They stopped laughing long enough to point out the Guggenheim Museum on the other side of the park. I wasn’t even paying attention at first.

What's that over there?

We hit another playground before leaving the park and I got my old self on a swing and tried to snap a picture of the sky:

Up in the Air!
Mental Note: Must work on photographing motion.

That didn’t make me dizzy enough apparently, and I had to go on and finish some potholders I’d started Friday night:

Spiral Potholders

The “Stir Me Up Potholders”, by MintyFresh. I enjoyed making them and I’m sure I’ll do this pattern again. One can never have too many potholders right? 😉

All in all, a good time was had by all. Now I’m off to decide what order to arrange the colors for my next set of potholders! 😉

2 comments on “A Walk in the Park… and Potholder FO

  1. Looks like a fun day! The kids are getting so big, it’s crazy!

  2. bezzie says:

    Pefect day for the park! I love the stair-stepping of kiddos you have there!

Leave a Reply

