Unmotivated

Can I whine? No? Well, I’m gonna anyway. Blah.

That’s basically how I’ve been feeling lately about things. I’ve managed to get yarn that matches the Dream In Color Classy that I ran low on for the baby sweater. The sweater pieces are blocked so that I can put the sleeves on, but I’m not feeling it. What’s the deal??

I’ve been meaning to cut out more PJ bottoms and… nope. So many patterns I want to try but can’t seem to get started on ANYTHING.

I’ll tell you what I finally DID get around to.

Lemon Meringue Pie!

Lemon Meringue Pie! I had some lemon pie filling(yeah, so?) in the cupboard, a pie crust in the freezer(bad move, next time use a graham cracker crust!), and a craving for something sweet.  I decided to go ahead and try making my first lemon meringue pie.  It tasted ok despite the fact that 1) I accidentally got some yolk in the egg whites and the meringue didn’t stiffen as much as I’d have liked; 2) I didn’t think to add some corn starch to the filling to thicken it up, which made slicing it futile.  The kids loved it  though, so I’m sure I’ll be making it again at some point.

I’m also still undecided about how to finish the sewing table. Granted, money is tighter than a virgin on prom night so, I can’t really do anything with it yet. Meanwhile I have to beat people away with a stick to keep them from putting wet items on the table. Except for this:

Boy-oh-Boy sweater

 

Well it wasn’t directly on the table. This is the first time I’ve used my blocking wires and I’m not sure if I did it right. Oh well. Hopefully I’ll get it done before the weekend is over so I can give it away.

Well, back to daydreaming about  how I want to rearrange the sewing/livingroom.

 

TTFN

3 comments on “Unmotivated

  1. spin says:

    OMG! I feel the same way right now! I don’t want to do anything.. I cast on and rip it off the needles again. I take out my sewing and put it away again…. I made a gazillion granny squares and hate them now….ugh…
    Big hugs hon!

    I think your pie looks delicious though! Wish I could have a piece 😀

  2. bezzie says:

    Hahahahaha! I’m stealing that virgin line!

    Nice looking pie. I would have never thought to make one with graham cracker crust…hmmm.

  3. Oiyi says:

    The pie looks great. This weather is perfect pie season!

    The money is tighter than…. line had me cracking up!!

    Um, you should try cross-stitching again. It was so much fun and it didn’t take long.

Leave a Reply

