More Deadline Sewing

Though I love sewing, I really need to get out of deadline/last-minute projects. I keep finding myself doing that. But the tasks at hand are done. Take a look:

PJ Pants-Done!

Boy and Girl Beanlets PJ pants. Biggest Beanlet will also get a pair from the same flowery print. These two needed theirs TOMORROW so I had to crank them out first.

The ‘pattern’ was simple enough. I got the idea from Instructables.com to just trace around the pants. I may have seen similar instructions elsewhere in the blogosphere but I don’t recall where right now.

Home made pattern

It was very easy, though I will make sure to cut a longer rise next time. The kids are happy and they’ll have t-shirts covering them so I’m happy too.

There was a moment of trepidation when I saw I’d have to stretch out the waistband to get accurate measurements, until I realized I could just pin it stretched out on my trusty blocking board:

Pinning out the waistband

The tracing was probably the hardest part, other than selecting fabrics. I’m a female with 2 daughters and I kind of got carried away with the girly fabric purchases. Hence I had to use a thrifted bedsheet for Boy Beanlet’s pants. They kind of look like hospital scrubs, heh. He thinks they’re really cool and that’s all that matters.

I’m not sure about him, but I know Littlest Beanlet will be so proud to tell everyone, “My Mommy made these!” 🙂 That’s my girl.

TTFN

4 comments on “More Deadline Sewing

  1. bezzie says:

    Nice jammie pants! I thought scrubs when I saw the green ones too. Hee hee! But hey, if you can get them to outgrow them before they wear holes in the knees like my Chunky does…score!

  2. kimkrafty says:

    Those are great!

    I never even thought about making pajama pants. My child has the worst time with pajamas. One of these days I really just need to learn to sew so that I can make him things in fabrics that don’t bother his skin.

  3. Oiyi says:

    The Pj pants are great! Happy New Year! Thank you for stopping by my blog and taking the time to comment. I really appreciate it.

  4. cici says:

    Happy New Year!!!! the pajamas look great. I hope you continue to have a crafty year♥

Leave a Reply

