Update–On the Horizon…

As usual I’ve finished a WIP or two and added a few more to the pile.

IMG_1299 IMG_1296 IMG_1297

Panta Band. My second and I know I’ll make more. I need something for the colder months that covered my ears without interfering with my hair and this fits the bill. It doesn’t take a lot of yarn so I’m sure I could wing a few more out of some of the myriad single skeins of handspun in my stash. This is in acrylic so no blocking. 😦 The rest will be in wool!

I also started a Multnomah Shawl.

Pic-a-Day 2011-12/15-- Multnomah Shawl

Now, before you remind me I still have another shawl I have yet to complete, let me explain myself. I’ve stated how we all sometimes need a mindless project to work on, right? Well Multnomah works. It’s simple garter stitch with some feather-and-fan type lace on the bottom. Way on the bottom. So I’ve got a while of garter stitch to enjoy. Easy peasy. I more than likely will not be posting any more WIP photos of this since it’s plain.

In sewing:

New fabric goodies

Caught a sale at the Sav-a-Thon warehouse and scored a bolt of Denim. Unfortunately for me I mistook it for STRETCH denim and bought a Jalie Jeans pattern that needs stretch denim. Dammit. I do have a pattern or two that I can use with this fabric so it’s not a total loss. Also, the Jalie goes from little girls to adults so I’m sure that when I DO get some stretch denim it’ll come in handy because these kids are ALWAYS growing.

Sitting on top of that is some bleached muslin. I don’t plan to sew with it, but I would like to use it to make a light tent for my small object/FO photos, as well as a backdrop for larger ones.

Speaking of photos, I love taking them! Sigh. As usual I find a new hobby and don’t know what to do with myself. It’s a losing battle trying to hold off the snapping and get back to crafting. Especially since I went to dSLR to take better photos OF my crafting. Go figure. πŸ˜‰

Oh well, I’m gonna get a fume high from the delicious Pork Stew in the crockpot. See ya!

4 comments on “Update–On the Horizon…

  1. spin says:

    LOOOOOVE YOUR HAIR!!!! πŸ˜€ and the headband!

  2. Carolyn says:

    Well the headband is very nice. It looks just like the Drops 86-10 headband. I like the yarn too and it really doesn’t look like an acrylic. — I just completed the Multnomah and hope to post final photos tomorrow. It really is an easy peasy, I’d like to do another one soon.

  3. Saffron says:

    It’s useless to fight those new hobbies when they come atcha. Give in to the fun! πŸ™‚

    I want to take new pictures of my stash with my new DSLR … yeah, right, like that’s gonna happen πŸ™‚ Enjoy the rest of your week!!

  4. bezzie says:

    Very nice panta! And jeans! Very cool!

Leave a Reply

