Oh Hello there!

Yes I’ve been busy doing stuff and not much knitting. Much of the ‘stuff’ is actually creative, though not yarn or fabric related. You know it; I’ve been having a ball with the new camera. Now if only I could get around to finishing something else so I can take a picture of it! 🙂

In the meantime, here’s a picture of a pretty orchid I took a week or so ago:

IMG_1441

I’m also currently seeking a better WordPress theme for this blog. Looking for something to showcase photos while allowing some text to discuss the BeanKnit goings-on in relation TO the photo. I’m sure I’ll find something.

TTFN!

2 comments on “Oh Hello there!

  1. Necia says:

    Well hello there! What a gorgeous orchard? Where did u see 1 growing? The background red is quite lovely but totally takes away from this photo. Methinks youneed something, plain, simple, and neutral. Let your mad photography skills be the attention grabber. Have fun browsing themes. I know that aspect almost deaded my new blog before I could even get to post #2. but perseverence is key, and I cant wait to see what you come up with!

  2. Saffron says:

    That’s a lovely photo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

