Out On a Limb… Just Because

Please forgive any random, crazy blog theme changes you may have experienced/will experience over the next few weeks or so. I’ve been trying to find a nice theme I can stick with for a while but everything is just too narrow. At least, that’s how it appears on MY screen. I’d appreciate if you’d let me know how it looks to you.

So, let’s get this show on the road, shall we?

As per the title of this blog post, I’ve been… going out on a limb with my crafts. Let me start off by saying my wardrobe(no matter the season,) is abysmal. Just about everything I own is either too small or laced with holes I can’t fix, or stains I can’t remove.

I’d love to whip up some quick A-line skirts for the warmer weather, but experience has taught me that those two-pattern-piece getups don’t do me any justice. I’ve always liked jeans skirts and I have a few pairs of jeans with various fitting issues:

New Millenium Bells?

Cheap jeans I purchased sometime last year. The price was right and the overall fit and details were nice but I failed to realize how flared the hem is. They’re also a bit too long. I’d originally planned to straighten the leg shaping but I chickened out. I also decided now’s the time to try turning a pair of jeans into a skirt. I’ve looked at quite a few tutorials and videos on the subject and am taking bits and pieces from all of them:

Refashioned skirt

I’ve got another pair of jeans which fit fine at the leg but are too short. I forget where or how I got them(Goodwill maybe?). If the skirt thing doesn’t work out then they’ll just become shorts. Easy Peasy.

In Baking, I got up this morning and made my way to the kitchen and whipped up some yellow cake cupcakes. Nothing fancy doing, just because. 🙂

"Just Because" Cupcakes

With the house full of Beans, I’m sure they will quickly disappear.

TTFN!

2 comments on “Out On a Limb… Just Because

  1. Necia says:

    Yo, can u please post when that skirt is done! It looks good! What happens to the bottom? You cut, and that’s it? Can I have a cupcake?

  2. spin says:

    Ooohhhh way to go on the skirt! Can’t wait to see it done! mmmhhhhh cup cakes!!!!!

Leave a Reply

