Day 3: Clouds

Day 3--Clouds, at sunset

They took forever to show up. I went out to the park earlier today, to knit on the Multnomah shawl and get a cloud shot. I packed a light lunch, the shawl, my tripod and camera and hit the road.

Got to the park and blammo: The Great Lawn is off-limits due to bug spraying.
And it was chillier than I’d expected and I had a short-sleeved shirt.
And there was not a cloud in the sky.

I thought about practicing long-exposure landscape shots, but I was just too cold to take the time to set up. I was warmer if I kept moving, so I kept walking, from one side of the park to the other. No pics, but I got some exercise.

Fast forward to early this evening when, as the sun was setting, I looked out the window and behold: CLOUDS! Some manner or other of cirrus clouds, but I’m not really sure. Very nice.

Hopefully tomorrow I won’t have such a hard time capturing the theme: Green!

Leave a Reply

