A day late and a bobbin short…

HelloYarn Merino wool for Tour de Fleece

Every year, there are special fiber-craft events going on. Lacevember(and NaNoWriMo, for everyone) in November, Socktober in October, various Mystery shawls, and Tour de Fleece which is held during the Tour de France cycling event.

This will be my first time participating in TdF. I don’t have any specific spinning goals; I’m simply using this to get back into spinning. I admit I did get in over my head trying to spin an adult sweater’s worth of yarn(2 years ago) and that frightened me a bit. But I’m back in the swing of things, so to speak.

TdF began yesterday July 2nd but I’m starting today. No goals, remember? 😉

I’ll be spinning some lovely HelloYarn 100% Merino gifted to me by MUAKnits. YAY for crafting friends, huh? 🙂 I love HelloYarn fibers, so she must have read my mind because it couldn’t have come at a better time. Alors!

2 comments on “A day late and a bobbin short…

  1. I found your blog tag surfing tonight. I am so happy to see so many young women into the crafts. I don’t know anything about spinning and I am afraid that looking in that light will only add to my knitting/crocheting addiction! Will be following you and invite you to visit my blog knitteddreamscrocheteddesires.wordpress.com

  2. Susann says:

    Hooray for getting back to spinning! Enjoy your lovely fiber!
    I’ve spun like mad during last year’s TdF and then almost stopped completely. This year I’m back and enjoy it so much.

Leave a Reply

