Drive-by Stir-fry (Hey, that rhymes!)

I recently posted a photo as part of a Daily Photo challenge for the month of September, of my dinner. A friend commented, asking for the recipe, so I thought I’d put one together for her and all of you.

Day 7--Family Dinner

Stir-Fry Beef*

1 lb beef strips for stir-fry*( If I can’t find that I cheat with pepper steak that I then slice thinner)
1 16oz bag of fresh made shanghai noodles
(pre-cooked or raw)
1 larg green pepper
1 medium onion or 1 bunch of scallions
1 16oz can baby corn
big handful of snow peas
2 tbls Hoisin sauce
1 cup soy sauce
1 tblspn garlic powder or
1 tsp paprika
2 tblspn sesame, peanut or any oil except olive, divided

Combine the soy sauce, garlic and paprika
and marinate the beef in this mixture for up
to 4 hours
Boil the water for the noodles if uncooked,
if they’re pre-cooked, just hold them til
it’s time to put them in.

Heat half the oil in a wok or large frying
pan and stirfry the veggies til just tender and the corn is
warm. Remove from pan and set aside.

Heat the rest of the oil and in two or three
batches cook the beef til almost done. Add
the hoisin sauce and the noodles and stir to
mix then add back the veggies and the rest
of the beef and heat through.

Serve and enjoy!

* This can also be done with thinly sliced
chicken breast, or omit the meat and use
tofu, if you like.

5 comments on “Drive-by Stir-fry (Hey, that rhymes!)

  1. chanecia17 says:

    Where does one get shanghai noodles? It looks fabulous.

  2. OMG, my mouth is still watering. Thanks for the recipe and inspiration. I have homegrown snow peas and green peppers I need to use.

  3. Adriene says:

    Sesame oil is nectar of the gods… makes everything so yum!

  4. OOohhhhh I love LOVE love sesame oil!!!!!!

  5. Oiyi says:

    I love baby corn. They make stir-fries much more tastier.

Leave a Reply

