Decisions, and Finding Peace– Day 4

Aside from the daily rigors of my family’s needs, crafting is always somewhere on my mind. Such is the case when finding a sale coupon in your email for half off some yarn of your choice, providing it’s not already on sale. I hit the pavement today in search of something to knit the Cabled Yoke Pullover.  Turns out, I didn’t like the yarn I had considered, especially for the price they wanted and decided I could do better. That, and the fact that I have a sweater’s worth of wool to spin up, which really guilted me away from purchasing anything.

 

Before I hit the craft store though, I made my way to the Harlem Piers park to get a look at the scene along the Hudson River. So hard to believe this river was all up on the shores, thrashing and flooding everything, the skies dark and foreboding.   The river was calmer today and there were people sitting, taking pictures and the usual runners and bike riders going up and down the pier walkways.  It just felt good to be out and about.  I only wish recovery and resolution to those who are struggling now with the  loss of their homes and livelihoods, and that they, too, will soon be able to look up at the sky and see a beautiful day.

 

Peace and Blessings.

TTFN!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

