Overloaded (NaBloPoMo day 10)

Whoops. Missed day 9. Sorry about that. Let’s move on, shall we?

Overloaded. That’s basically where I am in terms of things I like to do. My interests include spinning, knitting/crochet, photography, trying my hand at bastardized versions of ethnic foods, photography, and reading. Not necessarily in that order, though some do take precedence over the others. I especially like to read about all those other hobbies, and have recently acquired a stack of books, some of which fall into those categories.

I recently receive not one, but two crochet stitch dictionaries, and they both have a few patterns to boot. I got the Crochet Stitches Visual Encyclopedia, and Donna Kooler’s Encyclopedia of Crochet, and I can’t make up my mind which I want to use first. I’ve already browsed the beginning of the second book and it has a neat history or crochet, including photos of vintage crochet items and old hooks.

Then, last week I won the Lightroom 4 book from the Worldwide Photowalk contest.

But in the last few days, I’ve manage to gather more ebooks for my neat little Kindle:

Image

A couple of mystery and drama stories, two recipe books and even something for little Beanlet to read when we’re out and about and she gets bored. Which to start first? Decisions, decisions. So many hobbies, so little time.

TTFN!

One comment on “Overloaded (NaBloPoMo day 10)

  1. […] Overloaded (NaBloPoMo day 10) (ladybean.net) […]

Leave a Reply

