NaKniSwe-NO!

Nope, I didn’t finish the sweater. Of course, I hadn’t realized until the last week that it was taking FOR-freaking-EVER because, it’s being knit on size 5s, with what is essentially a light-worsted yarn and not the worsted I thought. I’ve consulted some knit gurus and I’m going to be easing my way up to a size 7 or 8 because this is just ridiculous.  I’m barely past my boobs!!

Not to mention I kind of got sidetracked with a few other projects(what? you didn’t think that could happen? This is ME we’re talking about here…), like cowls.

So far I’ve knit two Who’s Cowl’d‘s(Ravelry link!), and finished a pair of simple socks based off the Socks of Kindness pattern I did a few months ago. Since I’m on a cowl binge I’ve also started a third, the Stockholm Scarf.

Stockholm Scarf (cowl)

It’s several pattern repeats further by now, but you get the idea. I can’t wait til it’s finished and I can wear it! 😀 It’s being worked in Berroco Vintage DK in a nice  deep red that I just realized is also the same color as my NaKniSweMo sweater. Red always was one of my favorite colors!

What about you? What you been knitting on?

TTFN

Leave a Reply

