Busy….

Knitting, looking for more things to knit, realizing how out of shape I am by trying to run a 5K untrained… stuff like that..

My shirt and bib. It was fun. I learned something: I'm out of shape!

Recently, littlest Beanlet ran her first 5K walk/run through Girls on the Run. It was cold and windy but we had a great time. I had planned on starting my own Couch-to-5K to be ready. You know that didn’t happen, right? 😉 Tired as I ended up(and sore!), I think I need to do that again, and soon. I felt surprisingly good after that, might be a psychological thing. Yeah, that’s it, ’cause I don’t like running! That will have to change!

As for the knitting, yeah. I’ve completed 3 cowls for Fiberary so far. One of them needs a rip and shortening, and I still have yet to actually seam the last, so maybe I can’t say they’re completed, but yeah. I learned a valuable lesson about second-guessing differences in dye lots, though. The Stockholm Scarf I started a few weeks ago is due to be modeled in the next post, so stay tuned. 😉

I’ve also been having fun with food, getting slowly back into the green monster thing and baking.
Untitled
Pumpkin Doughnuts

They turned out not all that doughnut-y looking, but they taste great! A bit too much salt I think, but that can be fixed. Also, I must have smaller-than-normal doughnut pans because this recipe makes way more than is implied in the recipe. I think I’ll need a 3rd doughnut pan. 😉

As if that isn’t enough, then I went ahead and finally tried out this CrockPot Bread recipe I found through TimeSuck Pinterest.

Voila! Crusty bread in the crock pot, to go with my NE clam chowder lunch. #mmm #foodgasm #foodpr0n  #baking #homemade #lunchtime

Oh. My. Stars. I love this! It makes great bread, without the second rise business. Mind you, I was advised to try it with rapid rise(quick rise?) yeast, but it worked fine with regular. I will of course try it that way just to see if I get a taller loaf. As per the recipe the loaf isn’t as tall as I’d get it with a 2nd rise, but it’s still bread and it tastes like real bread. Mmm Mmm, good!

Here’s the m0ney shot (with Clam Chowder):

Lunch time! 😉

So, that’s what I’ve been up to? What about you?

TTFN!

Leave a Reply

